Freelance Design – Clerkenwell Studio, London 1986-1990

Some of the many areas of design from my time in London in the late 1980's.

Some of the many areas of design from my time in London in the late 1980’s.

Freelancing in London in the late 1980’s was a blast.  Before the Black Monday market collapse of 1987 the city was awash with money and aspiration.  As a freelancer I was riding high on that wave and having the time of my life.  The variety of work was amazing.  I designed Leather, Menswear, Accessories, Skiwear, Knitwear and Corporate, just to  mention a few.  I had a beautiful little studio near St john’s Gate in Clerkenwell, London and a host of fabulous friends in the city.  Wonderful times, great memories. 🙂

Leave a Reply

